Things That Make Me Happy

Archie getting ready to load up and go home:

Awwwwwwwwww! Being Killed With Cute!

And Mikey arriving!

Giving Me the Stinkeye

For my favorite Mikey blog, go here: Ask and Ye Shall Receive

And this might be a CANTER first, but it looks like Mikey might need a diet.

Hasn't Had Grain in YEARS. Really!

Over the next few weeks he’ll be getting his teeth done, feet checked, and re-introduced to the idea of doing work.  While I don’t anticipate any real issues and he seems perfectly sound, we’ll be starting him slowly, as he did break a sesamoid way back when 🙂 Magic Mikey.

I am so happy he’s here – he is sharing a field with an 18.2 hand Belgian he seems to think is a dinosaur.  I expect shenanigans 🙂

2 responses to “Things That Make Me Happy

  1. YAY Archie!!! And mikey looks like he’s going to be quite fun to get all cleaned up and put into work. Can’t wait to see more of him, Kell!

  2. My dream came true-It’s Mikey Time!!
    He is one of the neatest horses that I’ve ever met. Last time I saw him, the farm owner was pretty persistent that Mikey had adopted me. Hmm, if only I could afford two!

Leave a Reply

