Houndalicious

I posted a really horrible picture of the newest guy yesterday.  It was taken on my blackberry, from the screen of my point and shoot camera.

So here’s one that’s at least easy to see (unfortunately I didn’t have my better camera  as I’d lent the memory card to my boyfriend so he could copy the photos from our amazing Montreal Formula 1 weekend). 🙂

Love That Face!

He’s looking a little sad, all tucked up and sweaty, but I’m thinking he will clean up very, very well! 

I have Archie’s coggins in hand, and he is scheduled to leave at four.  Which means it’s time to arrange shipping for…. (drum roll) MIKEY!  and also for the other new horse coming in from Charles Town.  He is a nice bay gelding, with a knee chip but the kind with a good prognosis and is already pasture sound (they report some foot soreness from lost shoes but everything else sounds OK). We have to review x rays first (fun) but hopefully it could work out 🙂

All in all, a good week… and Tuesday just started!

2 responses to “Houndalicious

  1. jessicamorthole

    Good thing I have that 3 horse trailer 🙂 Lovely!

  2. splishsplashriding

    He is adorable! Yes a little sad looking but I”m sure that will change when he is able to go out with buddies 🙂

    I didn’t think that cell phone pic was that bad 🙂

Leave a Reply

