When It Rains…

It’s a beautiful sunny day, but it is “pouring” right now for CANTER Mid-Atlantic 🙂

No sooner do Bid, Minnie, and Palmer move down to NC then we have four new guys come in.  There are several more horses we’re gathering information about and possibly another coming this weekend or next week.  Eek!  Good time for me to head out on vacation!

I will be heading out to the funny farm to snap pics of the new horses tonight, so that I can get them properly introduced before heading to Montreal 🙂  If the planets align, I will also grab some video clips of Miss Lily to add to her listing.  She’s had enough time off and is now officially three years old, so if the right person (lots of experience!) is out there for her, we’re more than happy to help that happen!  She is such a pretty horse, I would love to see her go on to be very successful.  I also put up an “available soon” page for Lily’s friend Niner – who still isn’t too sure about even being touched, but seems to be coming around and getting ready to at least consider needing something to do.  Oh, and as she shows below, she has discovered the mud spa up at the top of the field.

Niner and Lily

 Archie is sort of in limbo right now – we are waiting for an application to get through the whole process and then he will hopefully be moving !  I am very excited about that, but as I’ve said before, I don’t like to celebrate tooooo much until things are actually completed – with horses, you just never know!  Most of what has been taking up my time has been super fun clerical/administrative stuff – my favorite!  It is almost the deadline for one of our bigger grant applications, so I’ve been getting all that pieced together when I have a free minute.  I actually can’t believe it’s that time of year again already – CRAZY!

Horses seem to be selling well off the track – at least, this week I took off more horses as “sold” than I added, so that seems like a really good sign!  I’ve also received several emails from trainers indicating they are very pleased at the process, which is nice to hear and makes me feel like the effort is worthwhile 🙂

2 responses to “When It Rains…

  1. splishsplashriding

    Lily has an absolutely adorable face! I can’t wait to see the pictures of the rest of her! And as for Niner — that mud spa is really doing some fabulous things for her coat – she looks fabulous and looks like she is getting happier.

    • We have a couple more if you go to her listing: Lily’s Page

      She’s shed out and filled out a bit though, hopefully timing/weather/horses will be cooperative today so I can get some new pics of her 🙂

Leave a Reply

