More Pictures from Lazy Horse Ranch

See, when I have nothing else to update on, at least I can rely on pictures!  I took a swing up to Lazy Acres on Friday sort of as a spur of the moment thing, with a few folks who had been dying to meet Mikey (we could sell tickets, I swear).  What was slightly unexpected was that Leo may have stolen the show.  He loves people, apparently, and proved to be the most difficult to leave behind. 

His parts may be totally mismatched, but he’ll win you over with looooooove. 

Hey There, Whatcha doin'

Hey There, Whatcha doin'

Please, Never leave!

Please, Never leave!

Oh yeah, that's the spot!

Oh yeah, that's the spot!

Apparently, he loves a good massage about as much as I do.  I do believe that if Connie had let go suddenly, he’d h ave fallen over, he was leaning so hard.  In any case, as hard as it is to move on from the cute, I have a few more to share.

Magical Mikey Strolls Through Horse Paradise

Magical Mikey Strolls Through Horse Paradise

Rosey - Looking FANTASTIC!  Quick, someone get her!

Rosey - Looking FANTASTIC! Quick, someone get her!

I’m not kidding, either.  Rosey is needing to go back to work, and is looking pretty amazing.  Rumor has it that she may be going off to boarding school with Jess (from the Dixie Rumble blog) soon.  Which means that she will go from pretty awesome to ragingly awesome in short order.  Oh, and that’s Wek behind Rosey.  Wek also needs a job, pretty desperately.  She followed us all over the field, begging for a job, in fact.  “Please!!! Please!  I need something to DOOO!!!”  Anybody want to give her a chance?

In addition to all that cuteness, there are a couple new horses floating around as well.  I have no idea what their names are, and because I had no clue what they even looked like, identified them by their track shoes. 

The New Boy

The New Boy

The New Girl

The New Girl

I need to get out there more often.  I also need 40 hours in a day.

2 responses to “More Pictures from Lazy Horse Ranch

  1. Wow, Rosey does look great! And that new boy is gorgeous. He looks BIG too!

  2. Mikey and Wek look like they need a trail ride! If only they were closer to me.

Leave a Reply

