Spaceman Mikey

Hello there, Mikey fans.  I finally have managed to get some pictures uploaded (I am so sneaky.  This will be much easier when I get a new computer for home!).  As I mentioned last time, Mikey has been put in the Jenny Craig paddock, with a grazing muzzle because he is too fat.  He’s not the only one, really – Paradise Acres seems to have this effect on ALL the horses, not just the “unusually easy keepers.”  Thoroughbreds love some grass, apparently.

But I couldn’t take about Mikey and his crazy spacesuit without at least posting a photo, right?

luuuke, I am ur father!!!

luuuke, I am ur father!!!

As for the other characters in our story, I also grabbed a few pictures of Cecil, who is looking wonderful.  Quite sound, and also HAPPY.  Compared to the nasty mean faces we used to get when he was still on stall rest, he is now quite the mellow dude.

Look at me!

Look at me!

Checking out the ladies

Checking out the ladies

In contrast, the new guy with the big bald face is not so pleased to see us yet.  Still ouchy, it has an effect on his personality, and he does his best to avoid contact for the time being.
This is as close as you get, lady.

This is as close as you get, lady.

Stephen, on the other hand, loves everybody.
Hey there.

Hey there.

And just for kicks, a little sneak peek at Kat’s daughter, who is looking fantastic and should be getting re-started soon.

Think she looks like a hunter?

Think she looks like a hunter?

Till next time… 🙂

3 responses to “Spaceman Mikey

  1. I just loved Minnie and if I had room for mares I would beg Allie to send her here. She was so lovely and her trot/canter had hunter written all over them. Not to mention how super fantastic she was on her first trail rides down in N.C. Can’t wait to hear more about her.

    That spacemask suit is silly 🙂 He looks embarrassed well not that you can see him but I am sure he must be!

  2. He’s still the cutest boy alive:) Muzzle, mask and all.
    Has anyone taken him out for a trail ride yet?
    And Minnie is beautiful….
    I believe it’s time to visit the farm and re-acquaint myself with Mikey Luv and the other Canter cuties!

    • Yep, Allie rode him and I rode Whisper on a trail ride last fall 🙂 Went wading in the river and everything! We need to get them out again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

