Photo Sessions

We currently have a festive little project going on…  which kept me busy most of the weekend.  I thought it might be fun to share some of the out-takes.  Before I start… have to say it’s amazing what these horses will put up with (especially in the snow and wind!).  My own horse would certainly not have tolerated all this.  Such good ponies!

Enjoy!

Stephen doesn't understand why Afton is so cranky.

Stephen doesn't understand why Afton is so cranky.

Bid mugs Deidra.  The bionic nose knows there's treats in those pockets!

Bid mugs Deidra. The bionic nose knows there's treats in those pockets!

Surely there's something to eat in this thing... otherwise why did they give it to me?

Surely there's something to eat in this thing... otherwise why did they give it to me?

You want to put WHAT on my head?

You want to put WHAT on my head?

 

I also enjoyed a very nice ride on Mr. Afton today.  Despite the intense wind, which usually makes the indoor sound like a train is going by, he was perfect.  He is finally “getting” the stopping and standing thing.   We also worked on trotting over poles (he’s done single poles but never several in a row), and stretching at the walk.  He almost got it a couple times- putting his head down but also reaching out.  I tried a little bit for the same thing at the trot, but we’re not there yet, which is fine… baby steps!

One response to “Photo Sessions

  1. Please stop by my blog at http://www.equineink.wordpress.org and pick up your Butterfly Award for having such a cool blog. I am a huge supporter of CANTER and love what you have been doing to retrain Calabria Rose. Thank you for sharing your experiences and bringing it to then attention of anyone who is considering an OTTB.

    Liz

Leave a Reply

